Yong lodges police report over video clip attack

Posted on: Thu, 04/12/2018 - 15:53 By: webmin

KOTA KINABALU, April 12, 2018: Former chief minister Datuk Yong Teck Lee has lodged a police report over a 16-second video clip attacking him with foul language and lies.

The Sabah Progressive Party(SAPP) president turned up at the Kota Kinabalu district police headquarters here on Wednesday to lodge the report.

The video that had gone viral on social media, including Facebook, contained a visual of Yong speaking in Hakka at a function but was dubbed with the voice of another man speaking foully about him.

Gabungan Sabah: All seats including Labuan finalized

Posted on: Tue, 04/10/2018 - 21:24 By: webmin

KOTA KINABALU, April 11, 2018: The seat distribution for parties within the ambit of Gabungan Sabah has been finalized.

 The Secretary of Gabungan Sabah, Edward Dagul said in a press statement issued yesterday that the Sabah based opposition pact had finalised and agreed the seat distribution on all 60 Sabah DUN seats as well as 26 Parliament seats, including Labuan.

Gabungan Sabah: Najib, Musa, Shafie are all about Umno politics, not Sabah rights

Posted on: Tue, 04/10/2018 - 20:35 By: webmin

KOTA KINABALU, 10 Tuesday, 2018: The public revelations yesterday at Semporna by the UMNO President, Dato Seri Najib Tun Razak that he has been back stabbed by his close friend and ex-UMNO Vice President, DatukShafie Aqdal, and the responses by Datuk Shafie and Sabah Umno Chairman Datuk Musa Aman proves an open secret, said Gabungan Sabah Chairman Datuk Mohd. Noor Mansoor.

April 20 court hearing on suits over Sabah's 13 new seats

Posted on: Tue, 04/10/2018 - 20:24 By: webmin

KOTA KINABALU, April 9, 2018: Lawsuits by Sabah’s opposition against the government pertaining to the 13 new state constituencies will be heard jointly on April 20, with the ruling to be made three days later.

SAPP president Yong Teck Lee leads the Gabungan Sabah team with six members of the opposition coalition are seeking a court order to compel Prime Minister Najib Razak to table the Election Commission’s (EC) redelineation report on Sabah’s 13 new state seats in the Dewan Rakyat.